Saturday 13 October to 30 November 2019
For an accessible version please click here
Sat 13 Oct Dr Guy Cuthbertson:  “The Day of Victory” The War Poets and the  Armistice 1918           in association with Edinburgh Napier University Thu 31 Oct Jackie Kay:  “Part Fable, Part Porridge”                       in conversation with Jackie kay Sat 30 Nov Mon 25 Nov Sat 23 Nov Fri 22 Nov Thu 21 Nov Wed 20 Nov Sat 16 Nov Sat 16 Nov Sat 16 Nov 9 - 23 Nov Tue 12 Nov Competition Awards Ceremony Denzil Meyrick:  “A Breath on Dying Embers” Dorothy Baird:  Creative writing workshop  Eric Melvin:  “John Kay - Artist of Edinburgh’s Golden Age ”                Kasia Matyjaszek :  “Lighting up words” : Children’ s book illustration School Of Scottish Studies:  Illustrating The Scottish Oral Tradition Rosemary Goring:  Reta MacLennan:  “Travelling Scotland with one Yellow Wellie”  Susan Stewart:  “Make-up Matters”. The history of cosmetics” Liz Beevers et al:   “All Change for the Villages”  A railway walk from                                        Currie to Colinton  In association with the walk:   The Balerno Branch Line Dr Alison Sheridan:  Solving a mystery of 4,500 years                                      using DNA & isotope data   Mon 18 Nov Jenny Robertson:  “Crafting Dignity from Crime”  Special Local Authors Event Scientific Supper Tue 19 Nov  Timothy Neat:  “Hamish Henderson: Poet and War Hero” Workshop + Demonstration  “Scotland: Her Story” Part of Currie High Christmas Fair Walk / visit  Exhibition Exhibition Liz Macrae Shaw:  “The pool where Finn paddled and darkened the water”     Wed 27 Nov Craig Robertson:  “Bodies, Bad Guys and Bloody Scotland!”  In association with the walk:   Colinton Station model
To find out more and discover all about each event simply click on the specific entry
2019 Festival Programme